Chongqing News

Chongqing’s 1st museum map published

2013-11-22 09:18:31

CHONGQING (CQNEWS) -- The first edition of the Chongqing museum map was published on November 20th, 2013, introducing all of the city’s 71 museums.

The map contains two national level one museums: China Three Gorges Museum and Chongqing Hongyan Museum of Revolutionary History.

One national level 2 museum: Chongqing Museum of Natural History.

And nine level 3 museums: Wanzhou Museum, Bayu Folklore Museum (Bayu indicates Sichuan and Chongqing), Tongliang Museum, Baidicheng Museum in Fengjie County, Diaoyu Fortress Museum, Liu Bocheng Monument in Kaixian, Chongqing ROK Provisional Government Museum, Beibei District Museum, as well as the Museum of Marshal Nie Rongzhen.

Over 80% of the museums listed on the map have been opened to the public free of charge.

The map is divided into 2 sections, namely the main urban districts and the region and the outlying regions. Among the 71 museums, 57 are free from any form of entry fee and 39 are located in the main urban districts. You may refer to the map for address and ticket of each museum, according to the person in charge of Chongqing Geographic Map Book Store. (Translated by Chen Siyan, Fathom Language Limited)

Editor:Zhang Yi