Chongqing News

Chongqing publishes Gorges Map

2013-12-20 10:59:47

CHONGQING (CQNEWS) Chongqing published the first Gorges Map of Chongqing on December 18th, 2013. It includes over 60 gorges and the six "Three Gorges"in the city.

A gorge is a dangerously steep valley with a depth larger than its width.

Chongqing's river and valley landform mainly distributes along the Yangtze River and its major branches are the Jialing River, Wujiang River and Daning River. In addition, sub-branches such as the A’peng River (sub-branch of Wujiang River) have also formed a large number of grand gorges.

The six "Three Gorges"in Chongqing are as follows: the Yangtze Three Gorges, Small Three Gorges of Daning River, Mini Three Gorges of Madu River, Small Three Gorges of the Yangtze River, Small Three Gorges of Jialing River, and Small Three Gorges of Yajiang River. (Translated by Chen Siyan, Fathom Language Limited)

Editor:Chen Qiaodi