Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (Ⅱ)

2014-03-07 16:07:09

2.Travelers from what countries may apply for the 72-hour transit visa exemption? How are the countries chosen?

Answer: Travelers from the 45 countries may apply for the 72-hour transit visa exemption, which are: 1) 24 Schengen countries in Europe: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherland, Poland, Portugal, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. 2) 7 other European countries:Russia, Great Britain, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania and Ukraine. 6 American countries: The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile. 4) 2 Oceanian countries: Australia and New Zealand. 5) 6 Asian countries: Republic ofKorea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar. The above 45 countries are chosen on the basis of the figures of foreign travelers' entry, stopover and accommodations in Beijing and Shanghai in recent years.

Editor:Zhang Yi

Recommended Articles   >>